concerts

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES

December 2018

"Savior of the Nations, Come"

The Mirandola Ensemble presents "Savior of the Nations, Come" an advent concert in collaboration with Ensemble Flos Florum and the Chamber Singers of Chesterton Academy. Featuring Hugo Distler's Variations on "Es ist ein Ros entsprungen", works by Baroque composers Biasio Tomasi and Giovanni Francesco Anerio, and contemporary arrangements including Howard Skempton's haunting "Adam lay y-bounden."

 

Sunday, December 16, 3:00 PM. Holy Family Catholic Church, St. Louis Park | 5900 W Lake St

A free-will donation will be taken

 

___

 

recent PERFORMANCES

 

"Jewel of the Baroque"

Friday, October 19, 2018  •  Church of the Assumption, St. Paul
Saturday, October 20, 2018  •  St. Mark's Episcopal Cathedral, Minneapolis

 

"My Spirit Sang All Day"

Friday, August 10, 2018  •  The Summit Center for Arts & Innovation, St. Paul, MN

 

"Parce Domine"

Sunday, March 4, 2018  •  Holy Family Catholic Church, Minneapolis, MN

Saturday, March 10, 2018 •  St. Mark's Episcopal Cathedral, Minneapolis, MN

 

“Out of Winter’s Darkness Comes Light: A Midwinter Concert of German Songs”

Friday, February 9, 2018  •  Church of the Assumption, St. Paul, MN

Saturday, February 10, 2018 •  St. Paul’s Church on Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis, MN

 

“O Come, Divine Messiah: Songs for Advent”

Monday, December 18, 2017  •  Annunciation Church, Minneapolis, MN

Friday, December 22, 2017  •  Holy Family Catholic Church, St. Louis Park, MN

 

“Requiem”

Friday, November 10, 2017  •  Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, Minneapolis, MN

Sunday, November 12, 2017  •  House of Hope Presbyterian Church, St. Paul

 

“Unquiet Thoughts – The Lute Songs of John Dowland” Album Release Concert

Saturday, October 14, 2017  •  St. Paul’s on Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis, MN

 

“Love & Death” at the Twin Cities Early Music Festival

Saturday, August 19, 2017  •  St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, St. Paul, MN

 

“Parce Domine: Meditations for Lent”

Sunday, March 5, 2017  •  Holy Family Catholic Church, St. Louis Park, MN

 

“The Sibylline Prophecies: Polyphony of the Netherlands”

Saturday, February 18, 2017  •  St. Mark’s Episcopal Cathedral, Minneapolis, MN

 

“Savior of the Nations, Come: Anthems & Carols for Advent”

Sunday, December 18, 2016  •  Holy Family Catholic Church, St. Louis Park, MN

 

“Requiem”

Sunday, October 30, 2016  •  Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, Minneapolis, MN

 

“The Veil & The Thorn”

Sunday, August 30, 2016  •  St. Mary’s Episcopal Church, St. Paul, MN

 

“Come, Holy Spirit: Polyphony for the Feast of Pentecost”

Saturday, May 14, 2016   •  Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, Minneapolis, MN

 

 

© 2018 The Mirandola Ensemble

 

HOME

ABOUT

CONCERTS

RECORDINGS

NEWS

DONATE

CONTACT